Driving Without Insurance in New Jersey

Monday, October 28th, 2013

Choosing to drive without car insurance in the state of New Jersey is not a smart choice.  In fact, it is one of the most serious motor vehicle offenses in the state of New Jersey.  Insurance protects you, your car, and other drivers and is required by the state of New Jersey.  There are several car insurance companies all competing for your business, so do your research and you are sure to find one that is affordable and meets all of your criteria.

Mandatory penalties imposed by the state of New Jersey for driving without car insurance includes a mandatory loss of license for one year, a $300.00 fine, $250.00 to be paid for three years for DMV surcharges, and up to $1,000.00 in community service.  The length of community service will be determined by the municipal court and there will also be court costs and fees that will be required to be paid.  A second offense carries more serious penalties including mandatory jail time of 14 days, a fine of up to $5000.00, a suspended license in New Jersey for two years, and 30 days of community service.

Every driver or registered owner of a motor vehicle is required to have the minimum required car insurance.  You must also carry the proof of your insurance in the car.  If you are pulled over and caught without the proof of your car insurance, such as your insurance card, then you will be ticketed and fined.  In this case, if you bring your proof of insurance to your court date and it’s proven that you were indeed fully covered at the time of the offense, then you may be able to show your proof of insurance and pay just the court fees.  For any serious traffic offenses, you should contact a lawyer in New Jersey.

Reasons For Drivers License Suspension in New Jersey

Monday, September 30th, 2013

Getting your license suspended can be an unfortunate life changing event.  From the time you got your license as a teenager, you have enjoyed the freedom and mobility that a driver’s license has given you.

New Jersey has many reasons why they may suspend your license, but we will go over the 4 most popular offenses.

Points -  In the state of New Jersey, for every moving violation a driver commits, they will receive points on their license.  When the driver accumulates 12 or more points, their license will become suspended.

No Insurance – The state of New Jersey will suspend your license if you are caught driving without car insurance.  New Jersey requires all motor vehicles to obtain insurance.  You must also carry your proof of insurance with you at all times.  Depending on the situation, you can also have your license suspended if you can’t provide proof of insurance at the time it is required.

Driving Under the Influence –  If you are caught driving under the influence of drugs or alcohol, the state of New Jersey will suspend your license.  The suspension time will vary depending on the severity of the situation and will also vary depending on whether this is a first time or repeat offense.

Driving With Suspended License -  If you are caught driving with an already suspended license, then the state of New Jersey will increase the length of time of the suspension.  Depending on the severity of the situation, the state of New Jersey can also charge imprisonment for up to 5 years.  You can also have your license suspended if you are caught driving without your license.

Obtaining the best attorney in NJ is the smartest move you can make when you commit a crime that will lead to suspension of your license.  Whether the suspension is due to no insurance or a DWI in NJ, Charles Block has the experience needed to get you the best results possible.

 

Caught in sobriety check Point: Still Hope for defense

Friday, October 29th, 2010

Every year, there are many instances where individuals are caught at sobriety points doing always some real bad things that catch the attention of law enforcement agencies. These wring things can be drunk driving, or driving under the intoxication, possessing illegal narcotics possession of a CDS Schedule I narcotic (marijuana) and possession of a CDS Schedule III narcotic drug paraphernalia. If anybody is caught in the sobriety checkpoint, heavy fine to criminal prosecution case can be initiated against the culprit. The culprit is then presented in the courtroom where the magistrate decided the future of the culprit.

But don’t worry; the things will take normal course if you hire a criminal lawyer or attorney. The lawyer or attorney will discuss your case and find out the key points that will help you to come out of the dragnet. The sobriety check point case will be handled by an experienced criminal lawyer or attorney who has the experiences in handling such type of cases. But make sure that you hire appropriate criminal lawyer and not just anybody. Because, if you hire inexperienced attorney or lawyer to fight the sobriety case, then you’d be in a big trouble! Inexperienced criminal lawyers and attorneys can make the situation turn more complex, and if the situation turns complex, even the most experienced criminal lawyer will not be able to get you back your lost dignity.

Caught in sobriety checkpoint, then consult only an experienced lawyer who will otherwise understand the complexities involved in your case and give you more ready made solution. If you really go for the best solution or if you are really concerned that you come out of the trouble as soon as you can, the ideal remedy will be to catch hold of professional and experienced attorney and lawyer who’d be able to study the pros and cons of your case and bring forth reliable solution.

Now the relevant question arises–which is the right means to get an experienced sobriety attorney or lawyer to fight your case and understand its technicalities? The Internet is the best and comprehensive place where you can search for the best and experienced sobriety attorney and which will help you to come out of the problem as quick as possible. Shop around online to find the experienced sobriety attorney, and also take some time out to read through the terms and conditions.

Hundreds of arrests are made at sobriety check points, and therefore you need to show complete restraint even if you get caught in any of unexplainable situation. All you need to do is hire a sobriety attorney or lawyer and discuss your condition with him in as much detail as possible.